Home  About  Submit Site    
This category contains websites in the English language that are mainly related to the Republic of Estonia. Estonia is a country on the shores of the Baltic Sea, it is the northernmost of the three Baltic countries. It has land borders with Latvia, to the south, and Russia, to the east. Finland is situated to the north, across the Gulf of Finland, and Sweden, to the west across the Baltic Sea. The population of Estonia is approximately 1.35 million, the capital and largest city is Tallinn. Estonia became independent on the 24th of February 1918. It was occupied by the Soviet Union from 1939 to 1941, by Germany from 1941 to 1944 and again by the Soviet Union from 1944 to 1991. Independence was restored on the 20th of August 1991. The country is subdivided into 15 counties (Estonian: maakonnad): Harjumaa, Hiiumaa, Ida-Virumaa, Järvamaa, Jõgevamaa, Läänemaa, Lääne-Virumaa, Pärnumaa, Põlvamaa, Raplamaa, Saaremaa, Tartumaa, Valgamaa, Viljandimaa, and Võrumaa.
Also Available in These Languages
Spanish  -  Italian  -  Danish  -  Ukrainian  -  Esperanto  -  Russian  -  Finnish  -  Catalan  -  German  -  Estonian  -  Dutch  -  Japanese  -  Azerbaijani  -  Lietuvių  -  Romanian  -  Swedish  -  Polish  -  French  -  Greek  -  Latvian  -  Tatarça  -  Türkçe
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2024 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC