Home  About  Submit Site    
This category contains sites about and related to the county of Ida-Virumaa (Ida-Viru county, Estonian: Ida-Viru maakond) in the Republic of Estonia. The county is located in north-eastern Estonia, where it borders with Russia, it covers an area of 3,364 km², has approximately 170,000 inhabitants and has Narva as the capital. Ida-Virumaa is subdivided into 22 municipalities:
  • 6 urban municipalities (linnad in Estonian): Kiviõli, Kohtla-Järve, Narva, Narva-Jõesuu, Püssi, and Sillamäe.
  • 16 rural municipalities (vallad in Estonian): Alajõe, Aseri, Avinurme, Iisaku, Illuka, Jõhvi, Kohtla, Kohtla-Nõmme, Lohusuu, Lüganuse, Maidla, Mäetaguse, Sonda, Toila, Tudulinna, and Vaivara.
Also Available in These Languages
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2023 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC