Home  About  Submit Site    

The provinces of Turkey are organized into 7 census-defined regions (bölge), which were originally defined at the First Geography Congress in 1941. Regions as defined in this context is merely for statistical purposes and do not refer to an administrative division. However the official boundaries of the regions and the provinces do not overlap. Provinces, by custom, are accepted to be located in the regions where most of their territory remains.

Also Available in These Languages
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2023 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC