Home  About  Submit Site    

The Eastern Anatolia Region (Doğu Anadolu Bölgesi) is one of seven non-administrative subdivisions of Turkey and encompasses its eastern provinces. Much of the Armenian Highland is located within this region.

The region and the name "Doğu Anadolu Bölgesi" were first defined at the First Geography Congress in 1941. It has the highest average altitude, largest area, and lowest population density of all regions of Turkey.

Also Available in These Languages
German  -  Turkish
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2023 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC