Home  About  Submit Site    
An archipelago in Southeast Asia that lies in between the Pacific Ocean and the South China Sea. The country has 7,100 islands and has 3 major islands which are Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. Geographicaly the country is sub-divided into regions and each region represented by its provinces, cities, localities and barangays. The main language is Tagalog and the medium of instruction is English with over 65 dialects spoken in much of its individual provinces. Mabuhay and Welcome to the Philippines. Location: Southeastern Asia, between the Philippine Sea and the South China Sea, east of Vietnam Geographic coordinates: 13 00 N, 122 00 E Area:
  • Total: 300,000 sq km.
  • Land: 298,170 sq km.
  • Water: 1,830 sq km.
- Slightly larger than the U.S. state of Arizona Land boundaries: 0 km. Coastline: 36,289 km.
Also Available in These Languages
Spanish  -  Italian  -  Tagalog  -  Danish  -  Korean  -  Russian  -  Catalan  -  German  -  Dutch  -  Czech  -  Japanese  -  Swedish  -  Chinese  -  Polish  -  French  -  Greek  -  English
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2022 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC