Home  About  Submit Site    
The continent of North America was formed from the primordial continent of Laurentia, and is the third largest continent in the world with a land area of 24.3 million sq km. It encompasses all lands and nearby islands between the Isthmus of Panama and the North Pole, inclusive, in the Western Hemisphere. The ODP defines North America as Bermuda, Canada, Greenland (Kalaalit Nunaat), Mexico, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, and the United States of America. Related categories including other North American nations are Regional/Caribbean and Regional/Central_America/. Please submit sites only to the most relevant category.
Also Available in These Languages
Kazakh  -  Español  -  Armenian  -  Greek  -  Česky  -  Suomi  -  Bulgarian  -  Ukrainian  -  Latviski  -  Tiếng_Việt  -  Slovensky  -  Russian  -  Nederlands  -  Japanese  -  Français  -  Chinese_Simplified  -  Tatarça  -  Hindi  -  Svenska  -  Dansk  -  Eesti  -  Hebrew  -  Italiano  -  Română  -  Polski  -  Korean  -  Português  -  Lietuvių  -  Bahasa_Indonesia  -  Norsk  -  Bosanski  -  Deutsch
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2021 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC