Home  About  Submit Site    
This category provides links the Localities in Wales in alphabetical order.
These are the smallest areas under which websites are listed before being divided by their topic.
The areas of Wales are first divided into the 22 unitary authorities, comprising the
cities of  CardiffNewport and  Swansea, and the remaining 19 county boroughs.
BangorSt Asaph and  St Davids are the remaining cities, but are under the unitary authorities
of Gwynedd, Denbighshire and Pembrokeshire respectively.
Under these unitary authorities the division of local government is the Community Council
( the name since 1972, to replace Parish Council in England ).
In general, the locality categories here correspond to Community Councils, but sometimes the number
of websites is insufficient to justify every Community Council having its own Locality category.
Where a village appears more significant than the name of the council, this will be used instead,
or in some cases in addition to other areas within the council boundary.
If the name of the village is not listed here, please search in the neighbouring town.
The locality category charter ( i )  should provide guidance as to how neighbouring community councils are listed.
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2024 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC