Home  About  Submit Site    
First discovered by Columbus in 1503 and named "Tortugas" in reference to the turtles clustered around the two smaller islands, were eventually colonised by the British, and remained a British dependency until gaining their independence in 1962. The Cayman Islands, comprised by three islands: Grand Cayman, Little Cayman, and Cayman Brac, are located at 19 30 N, 80 30 W, approximately midway between Cuba and Honduras.
Also Available in These Languages
Spanish  -  Italian  -  Catalan  -  German  -  French
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2024 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC