Home  About  Submit Site    
Meghalaya, meaning "abode of the clouds", is one of the country's newest states. Carved out of the state of Assam, Meghalaya is one of the seven sister states of the North-Eastern region, bordered by Assam in the north and Bangladesh in the south. Meghalaya is divided into five administrative districts of the Jaintia hills, East and West Garo hills and East and West Khasi hills. It is among the wettest places on earth. The state is home to an extraordinary diversity of people, which includes the Khasi, Jantia and Garo tribes. Information about Meghalaya.
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2024 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC