Home  About  Submit Site    
Kenya is located at the Equator on the East Coast of Africa. It borders Somalia, Ethiopia and Sudan in the north, Uganda in the west, Tanzania in the south, and the Indian Ocean in the East. It covers an area of 583,000 sq, km (225,000 sq. miles). Kenya's capital city is Nairobi with a population of approximately 1.4 million people. The other major towns are Mombasa the main port on the Indian Ocean and Kisumu on Lake Victoria. Kenya is divided into eight provinces. The eight provinces are: Central, Coast, Eastern, Nairobi, North Eastern, Nyanza, Rift Valley and Western Province. Each Province in turn is subdivided into districts.
Also Available in These Languages
Spanish  -  Danish  -  Italian  -  Russian  -  Catalan  -  German  -  Dutch  -  Japanese  -  Romanian  -  Swedish  -  Polish  -  French  -  Chinese Simplified  -  Greek
This directory is made available through a Creative Commons Attribution license from the DMOZ Organization.

© 2019 - Midnight Design Productions, LLC